Sign in to follow this  
voltiana

Just starting out

voltiana    10

Hi all

I'm Caz and I am a newbie so waves Hello everyone. I'm seeking some advice on where to get started on my Jawa costume??? Why a Jawa it suits my personality to a tee I'm not very tall and have a fun sense of humour. I'm like ok oh at starting my costume soon and wondered where's the best place to start really

Can't wait to get started

Ttfn caz

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

kacrut    23

Hi..Welcome to the forum... there's alot of helpfull info here about making jawa's costume and also the mask, the belt(bandolier), ion blaster, etc.. just browse the forum and asked away I'm sure everyones here gonna answer your questions related about jawa's...

Beat regards, Loui.

Sent from my Andromax using Tapatalk

M.J.    415

Hi ya Caz and Welcome!

Ah I have to love the Jawa's. I do have a thread on making the robes and eyes Here .

Also in the other Forums I touch base on "weathering" both the robe and Bandoliers.

You ask where to start, look at sourcing out your fabric. Everytime you go shopping check out shoes, gloves ..other ideas

Bandoliers are you going to make yours ? or buy from the ebay? 

Search out other peoples builds.

I have a folder of all my research on each costume, start a folder look up the jawa and keep a file. 

If you need any help once your journey has begun please don't hesitate to ask for help our throw us as many questions as you like.

Good luck and have fun!

voltiana    10

Hi Kacrut thanks for the tips I've started to buy today n a few of the pieces I need to get started looking to make the mask and eye first why the blaster is being made on our 3D printer so hopefully I will get it right

• Like 1

voltiana    10
Hi ya Caz and Welcome!

Ah I have to love the Jawa's. I do have a thread on making the robes and eyes Here .

Also in the other Forums I touch base on "weathering" both the robe and Bandoliers.